ECP withholds PP 243 results

According to unofficial results, PML-‘s Hassam-ud-Din Khosa secured most votes in PP 243.  The Election Commission of Pakistan has directed the Returning Officer of constituency PP-243 not to consolidate the result till further orders. It has been reported that a large scale malpractices‚ including coercion‚ intimidation and pressures have been resorted to at some polling stations during polling process. The commission further directed that the DRO‚ RO and Presiding Officers of the polling stations‚ where alleged incidents have taken place‚ shall submit their detailed separate reports. PML-N candidate Hasam-uddin Khosa of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) secured 25,518 votes from PP 243 constituency for provincial assembly seat while independent candidate Imtiaz Leghari stood second by securing 19,205 votes. Meanwhile, in PP 245, Muhammad Khan Leghari of Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) lead with 24,584 votes and PML-N candidate Mirza Talpur bagged 11,748 votes while independent candidate Zeshan Hyder Leghari got 7,864 votes. The two seats of the Punjab Assembly fell vacant due to the resignation of PML-Q legislator Muhammad Mohsin Khan Leghari and senior adviser to the Punjab chief minister, Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa. The two had been elected as Senators.