MQM submit resolution for Hazara Province

ISLAMABAD: on Thursday MQM (Mutahida Quami Movement) in National Assembly Secretariat submit the resolution for making Hazara a separate province figuring out two provinces from South Punjab.

25 members of MQM submit the resolution including Syed Haider Abbas Rizvi Deputy Parliamentary leader.

Resolution enfolds that the six districts Mansehra, Abbotabad, Kohistan, Haripur, Batagram and Toor should be amalgamated into single province.

Resolution further proposed that a referendum will be carried out in South Punjab to know people’s wish either they want one or two provinces.