Sri Lanka succeed toss and bat

BRISBANE: Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat in the tri-series ODI in opposition to India in Brisbane on Tuesday.

India has made 3 changes to the side that went down toAustralia by 110 runs on Sunday.

Captain M.S. Dhoni has been suspended after an over rate violation against Australia, while Zaheer Khan and Rohit Sharma have been rested.

Virender Sehwag comes in and will captain the side, Parthiv Patel is the new wicketkeeper in place of Dhoni and Ravi Ashwin has also been recalled.

Indian opener Sachin Tendulkar will play on Tuesday, giving him another chance to chase his elusive 100th international century.

Sri Lanka has kept the same line-up that defeatedAustralia inSydney on Friday.

Severe thunderstorms and heavy rain have been predicted to lashBrisbane later in the afternoon.