Three names for CEC are proposed by PML N

ISLAMABAD: The main opposition party PML-N has proposed three names for the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC). The names include acting CEC Justice Mian Shakirullah Jan and former judges Justice Nasir Aslam Zahid and Justice Fakhruddin G Ebrahim. The party has started consultations with other opposition political parties to get their support in this regard. Leader of the Opposition Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan today contacted Jamat-e-Islami General Secretary Liaquat Baloch for this purpose. The JI agreed to the names and demanded that the Election Commission should be an independent body in both administrative and financial terms.